August insecticide duration and Codling moth egg hatch

Background Information for this page
Return to Apple list for Westhampton MA
Weather data for Westhampton MA.  Forecast values begin October 3, 2018
Codling moth development as of October 3: 
2nd generation egg hatch is completed.
Full-dose
Codling Moth insecticide application date
Codling moth adult emergence % on this date Codling moth egg hatch % on this date Inches Rain Estimated end of protection
by full-dose
Actara, Altacor, Asana, Assail, Avaunt, Calypso, cyhalothrin, Danitol, Delegate, deltametrhin, or Imidan 
Codling moth egg hatch %
 at end of protection
Estimated end of protection
by full-dose
Bt or Entrust
Codling moth egg hatch %
at end of
Bt or Entrust protection
Wed, Aug 1   66% 2nd gen. 27% 2nd gen. 0.76  August 4, Sat  40% 2nd gen.  Aug 4, Sat  40% 2nd gen.
Thu, Aug 2   69% 2nd gen. 30% 2nd gen. 0.52  August 7, Tue  53% 2nd gen.  Aug 4, Sat  40% 2nd gen.
Fri, Aug 3   75% 2nd gen. 36% 2nd gen. 0.79  August 8, Wed  56% 2nd gen.  Aug 7, Tue  53% 2nd gen.
Sat, Aug 4   77% 2nd gen. 40% 2nd gen. 1.2  August 11, Sat  69% 2nd gen.  Aug 9, Thu  63% 2nd gen.
Sun, Aug 5   79% 2nd gen. 43% 2nd gen. 0  August 11, Sat  69% 2nd gen.  Aug 9, Thu  63% 2nd gen.
Mon, Aug 6   83% 2nd gen. 50% 2nd gen. 0  August 11, Sat  69% 2nd gen.  Aug 9, Thu  63% 2nd gen.
Tue, Aug 7   85% 2nd gen. 53% 2nd gen. 0.79  August 12, Sun  71% 2nd gen.  Aug 11, Sat  69% 2nd gen.
Wed, Aug 8   87% 2nd gen. 56% 2nd gen. 0.6  August 13, Mon  74% 2nd gen.  Aug 13, Mon  74% 2nd gen.
Thu, Aug 9   90% 2nd gen. 63% 2nd gen. 0.14  August 14, Tue  76% 2nd gen.  Aug 13, Mon  74% 2nd gen.
Fri, Aug 10   91% 2nd gen. 66% 2nd gen. 0.05  August 14, Tue  76% 2nd gen.  Aug 13, Mon  74% 2nd gen.
Sat, Aug 11   92% 2nd gen. 69% 2nd gen. 0.97  August 14, Tue  76% 2nd gen.  Aug 14, Tue  76% 2nd gen.
Sun, Aug 12   93% 2nd gen. 71% 2nd gen. 0.3  August 17, Fri  85% 2nd gen.  Aug 14, Tue  76% 2nd gen.
Mon, Aug 13   94% 2nd gen. 74% 2nd gen. 0.59  August 17, Fri  85% 2nd gen.  Aug 17, Fri  85% 2nd gen.
Tue, Aug 14   95% 2nd gen. 76% 2nd gen. 1.15  August 22, Wed  92% 2nd gen.  Aug 18, Sat  86% 2nd gen.
Wed, Aug 15   96% 2nd gen. 79% 2nd gen. 0  August 22, Wed  92% 2nd gen.  Aug 18, Sat  86% 2nd gen.
Thu, Aug 16   98% 2nd gen. 83% 2nd gen. 0  August 22, Wed  92% 2nd gen.  Aug 18, Sat  86% 2nd gen.
Fri, Aug 17   98% 2nd gen. 85% 2nd gen. 1.11  August 31, Fri  100% 2nd gen.  Aug 23, Thu  93% 2nd gen.
Sat, Aug 18   99% 2nd gen. 86% 2nd gen. 0.7  September 1, Sat  100% 2nd gen.  Aug 28, Tue  98% 2nd gen.
Sun, Aug 19   100% 2nd gen. 88% 2nd gen. 0.01  September 2, Sun  100% 2nd gen.  Aug 29, Wed  99% 2nd gen.
Mon, Aug 20   100% 2nd gen. 89% 2nd gen. 0  September 3, Mon  100% 2nd gen.  Aug 30, Thu  100% 2nd gen.
Tue, Aug 21   100% 2nd gen. 91% 2nd gen. 0  September 4, Tue  100% 2nd gen.  Aug 31, Fri  100% 2nd gen.
Wed, Aug 22   100% 2nd gen. 92% 2nd gen. 0.48  September 5, Wed  100% 2nd gen.  Sep 1, Sat  100% 2nd gen.
Thu, Aug 23   100% 2nd gen. 93% 2nd gen. 0.01  September 6, Thu  100% 2nd gen.  Sep 2, Sun  100% 2nd gen.
Fri, Aug 24   100% 2nd gen. 94% 2nd gen. 0  September 7, Fri  100% 2nd gen.  Sep 3, Mon  100% 2nd gen.
Sat, Aug 25   100% 2nd gen. 95% 2nd gen. 0  September 8, Sat  100% 2nd gen.  Sep 4, Tue  100% 2nd gen.
Sun, Aug 26   100% 2nd gen. 96% 2nd gen. 0  September 9, Sun  100% 2nd gen.  Sep 5, Wed  100% 2nd gen.
Mon, Aug 27   100% 2nd gen. 97% 2nd gen. 0  September 10, Mon  100% 2nd gen.  Sep 6, Thu  100% 2nd gen.
Tue, Aug 28   100% 2nd gen. 98% 2nd gen. 0  September 10, Mon  100% 2nd gen.  Sep 7, Fri  100% 2nd gen.
Wed, Aug 29   100% 2nd gen. 99% 2nd gen. 0  September 10, Mon  100% 2nd gen.  Sep 8, Sat  100% 2nd gen.
Thu, Aug 30   100% 2nd gen. 100% 2nd gen. 0  September 10, Mon  100% 2nd gen.  Sep 9, Sun  100% 2nd gen.
Fri, Aug 31   100% 2nd gen. 100% 2nd gen. 0  September 10, Mon  100% 2nd gen.  Sep 10, Mon  100% 2nd gen.