August weather - observations & forecast

Background Information for this page
Return to Apple list for Easthampton MA
Weather data for Easthampton MA.  Forecast values begin September 3, 2017
Date Max. Temp. (F) Min. Temp. (F) Avg. Temp.
(F)
Precip. (inches) Leaf Wetness Hours Avg. Rel. Humidity % Possible Sunlight
Tue, August 1 2017  86 61 74 0 5 70% 93%
Wed, Aug 2   85 63 71 0.71 19 82% 79%
Thu, Aug 3   83 63 72 0 12 78% 85%
Fri, Aug 4   81 67 74 0.03 13 79% 67%
Sat, Aug 5   76 62 71 1.32 19 82% 43%
Sun, Aug 6   74 58 66 0 5 63% 84%
Mon, Aug 7   70 55 63 0.10 17 83% 59%
Tue, Aug 8   76 59 67 0.05 13 79% 57%
Wed, Aug 9   82 53 68 0 5 69% 93%
Thu, Aug 10   83 59 72 0 8 71% 86%
Fri, Aug 11   80 61 71 0.03 8 71% 80%
Sat, Aug 12   77 62 69 0.34 14 82% 62%
Sun, Aug 13   81 62 72 0.09 11 72% 84%
Mon, Aug 14   79 58 68 0 8 74% 84%
Tue, Aug 15   75 63 70 0.17 15 86% 41%
Wed, Aug 16   81 61 72 0 10 71% 85%
Thu, Aug 17   79 54 67 0 2 66% 93%
Fri, Aug 18   76 65 72 0.31 16 88% 32%
Sat, Aug 19   84 68 75 0 11 75% 80%
Sun, Aug 20   80 61 72 0 0 67% 84%
Mon, Aug 21   83 58 72 0 7 72% 91%
Tue, Aug 22   88 66 77 0.36 9 79% 81%
Wed, Aug 23   77 57 71 0.21 10 68% 82%
Thu, Aug 24   75 53 65 0 7 68% 89%
Fri, Aug 25   73 53 64 0 0 67% 76%
Sat, Aug 26   73 48 60 0 7 68% 94%
Sun, Aug 27   75 49 62 0 0 66% 94%
Mon, Aug 28   74 50 62 0 7 67% 89%
Tue, Aug 29   66 51 59 0.02 11 81% 81%
Wed, Aug 30   74 55 63 0.02 11 73% 84%
Thu, Aug 31   73 52 63 0 9 70% 65%
August 2017 average
(total for rain)
78.0 58.3 68.5 3.76 9.3 74% 77%
Climatic average for these dates 81.9 59.2 70.5 3.88
August 2017 values compared to climatic average. -3.9 -0.9 -2.1 -0.12
 Cumulative rain values seem to trend higher than actual.