Sulfur fungicide Respray Dates for Scab Suppression

Background Information for this page
Return to Apple list for Easthampton MA
Weather data for Easthampton MA.  Forecast values begin May 25, 2018
Full-dose SULFUR fungicide
SPRAY DATE

(not dust)
6am application time assumed
Inches Rain
(0.5" esimated to remove sulfur coverage)
END of SULFUR FUNGICIDE
PROTECTION

& limiting factor
DEADLINE for next
Pre-Infection Application

= start time for the next infection period
that has rain after fungicide depletion time.
Wed,  April 18 0 Tue, April 24,  4PM
slow growth
Wed, April 25, 4am
Thu,  April 19 0.18 Tue, April 24,  6PM
slow growth
Wed, April 25, 4am
Fri,  April 20 0 Wed, April 25,  6AM
5 days normal growth
Wed, April 25, 4am
Sat,  April 21 0 Wed, April 25,  3PM
rain removal
Wed, April 25, 4am
Sun,  April 22 0 Wed, April 25,  3PM
rain removal
Wed, April 25, 4am
Mon,  April 23 0 Wed, April 25,  3PM
rain removal
Wed, April 25, 4am
Tue,  April 24 0 Wed, April 25,  3PM
rain removal
Sulfur depleted by rain, renew protection as soon as possible
Wed,  April 25 0.96 Wed, April 25,  5PM
rain removal
Sulfur depleted by rain, renew protection as soon as possible
Thu,  April 26 0.2 Sun, April 29,  11AM
rain removal
Fri, April 27, 11am
Fri,  April 27 0.3 Sun, April 29,  11AM
rain removal
Sulfur depleted by rain, renew protection as soon as possible
Sat,  April 28 0.03 Thu, May 3,  6AM
5 days normal growth
Thu, May 3, 6pm
Sun,  April 29 0.22 Thu, May 3,  4PM
rapid growth
Thu, May 3, 6pm
Mon,  April 30 0.08 Thu, May 3,  9PM
rapid growth
Thu, May 3, 6pm
Tue,  May 1 0 Fri, May 4,  12AM
rapid growth
Thu, May 3, 6pm
Wed,  May 2 0 Fri, May 4,  3PM
rapid growth
Thu, May 3, 6pm
Thu,  May 3 0.13 Sun, May 6,  12AM
rapid growth
Fri, May 4, 8pm
Fri,  May 4 0.19 Sun, May 6,  8PM
rain removal
Sulfur depleted by rain, renew protection as soon as possible
Sat,  May 5 0 Wed, May 9,  8PM
rapid growth
Sat, May 12, 10am
Sun,  May 6 0.39 Fri, May 11,  12AM
rapid growth
Sat, May 12, 10am
Mon,  May 7 0 Fri, May 11,  8PM
rapid growth
Sat, May 12, 10am
Tue,  May 8 0 Sun, May 13,  6AM
5 days normal growth
Sat, May 12, 10am
Wed,  May 9 0 Mon, May 14,  6AM
5 days normal growth
Sat, May 12, 10am
Thu,  May 10 0 Tue, May 15,  6AM
5 days normal growth
Sat, May 12, 10am
Fri,  May 11 0 Tue, May 15,  4PM
rain removal
Sat, May 12, 10am
Sat,  May 12 0.23 Tue, May 15,  4PM
rain removal
Sulfur depleted by rain, renew protection as soon as possible
Sun,  May 13 0 Tue, May 15,  4PM
rain removal
Sulfur depleted by rain, renew protection as soon as possible
Mon,  May 14 0 Tue, May 15,  4PM
rain removal
Sulfur depleted by rain, renew protection as soon as possible
Tue,  May 15 0.98 Tue, May 15,  4PM
rain removal
Sulfur depleted by rain, renew protection as soon as possible
Wed,  May 16 0 Sun, May 20,  2AM
rain removal
Sat, May 19, 9am
Thu,  May 17 0 Sun, May 20,  2AM
rain removal
Sat, May 19, 9am
Fri,  May 18 0 Sun, May 20,  2AM
rain removal
Sat, May 19, 9am
Sat,  May 19 0.47 Sun, May 20,  2AM
rain removal
Sulfur depleted by rain, renew protection as soon as possible
Sun,  May 20 0.14 Fri, May 25,  6AM
5 days normal growth
Sat, May 26, 7pm
Mon,  May 21 0 Sat, May 26,  4AM
rapid growth
Sat, May 26, 7pm
Tue,  May 22 0.09 Sat, May 26,  7PM
rapid growth
Sat, May 26, 7pm
Wed,  May 23 0 Sun, May 27,  1PM
rapid growth
Sat, May 26, 7pm
Thu,  May 24 0 Sun, May 27,  9PM
rain removal
Sat, May 26, 7pm
Fri,  May 25 0 Sun, May 27,  9PM
rain removal
Sat, May 26, 7pm
Sat,  May 26 0.06 Sun, May 27,  9PM
rain removal
Sulfur depleted by rain, renew protection as soon as possible
Sun,  May 27 0.47 Mon, May 28,  6AM
rain removal
Sulfur depleted by rain, renew protection as soon as possible
Mon,  May 28 0.22 Sat, June 2,  6AM
5 days normal growth

Ascospores depleted before end of protection.  If lesions present, next infection period to spread secondary scab starts: 
Beyond forecast range
Tue,  May 29 0 Sun, June 3,  6AM
5 days normal growth

Ascospores depleted before end of protection.  If lesions present, next infection period to spread secondary scab starts: 
Beyond forecast range
Wed,  May 30 0 Mon, June 4,  6AM
5 days normal growth

Ascospores depleted before end of protection.  If lesions present, next infection period to spread secondary scab starts: 
Beyond forecast range
Thu,  May 31 0 beyond forecast