Scab Ascospore Maturity
Background Information for this page
Return to Apple list for Easthampton MA
Scab degree day accumulation stops if there is < 1/8th inch rain for 7 days,
and resumes when 7 day rain total exceeds 1/8th inch.
Weather data for Easthampton MA.  Forecast values begin May 25, 2018
Date Observed and Forecast
Inches Rain
Cumulative Scab Degree Days 1 in 20 chance that cumulative ascospore maturity is
less than:
Estimated Cumulative
Ascospore Maturity
1 in 20 chance that cumulative ascospore maturity is
greater than:
Wed, April 18  0 10 1% 5%
Thu, April 19  0.18 16 1% 5%
Fri, April 20  0 25 1% 6%
Sat, April 21  0 38 1% 7%
Sun, April 22  0 51 1% 8%
Mon, April 23  0 67 2% 9%
Tue, April 24  0 85   2% 11%
Wed, April 25  0.96 106 3% 13%
Thu, April 26  0.20 129 4% 16%
Fri, April 27  0.30 147 1% 4% 19%
Sat, April 28  0.03 173 1% 6% 23%
Sun, April 29  0.22 187 1% 7% 25%
Mon, April 30  0.08 198 1% 8% 28%
Tue, May 1  0 222 2% 10% 32%
Wed, May 2  0 246 3% 13% 37%
Thu, May 3  0.13 269 3% 16% 42%
Fri, May 4  0.19 293 4% 19% 47%
Sat, May 5  0 321 6% 23% 54%
Sun, May 6  0.39 346 8% 28% 59%
Mon, May 7  0 373 11% 33% 65%
Tue, May 8  0 399 13% 39% 70%
Wed, May 9  0 428 17% 45% 75%
Thu, May 10  0 455 21% 51% 80%
Fri, May 11  0 481 26% 56% 84%
Sat, May 12  0.23 498 29% 60% 86%
Sun, May 13  0 519 33% 64% 88%
Mon, May 14  0 549 39% 70% 91%
Tue, May 15  0.98 577 45% 76% 93%
Wed, May 16  0 603 51% 80% 95%
Thu, May 17  0 632 57% 84% 97%
Fri, May 18  0 656 63% 87% 97%
Sat, May 19  0.47 674 66% 89% 98%
Sun, May 20  0.14 701 72% 92% 99%
Mon, May 21  0 730 77% 94% 99%
Tue, May 22  0.09 755 81% 95% 99%
Wed, May 23  0 782 85% 97% 100%
Thu, May 24  0 810 88% 98% 100%
Fri, May 25  0 835 91% 98% 100%
Sat, May 26  0.06 857 92% 99% 100%
Sun, May 27  0.47 885 94% 99% 100%
Mon, May 28  0.22 914 96% 99% 100%
Tue, May 29  0 939 97% 100% 100%
Wed, May 30  0 966 98% 100% 100%
Thu, May 31  0 993 99% 100% 100%