Scab Ascospore Maturity
Background Information for this page
Return to Apple list for Easthampton MA
Scab degree day accumulation stops if there is < 1/8th inch rain for 7 days,
and resumes when 7 day rain total exceeds 1/8th inch.
Weather data for Easthampton MA.  Forecast values begin July 3, 2017
Date Observed and Forecast
Inches Rain
Cumulative Scab Degree Days 1 in 20 chance that cumulative ascospore maturity is
less than:
Estimated Cumulative
Ascospore Maturity
1 in 20 chance that cumulative ascospore maturity is
greater than:
Tue, April 11  0 28 1% 6%
Wed, April 12  0.16 51 1% 8%
Thu, April 13  0 67 2% 9%
Fri, April 14  0 83 2% 11%
Sat, April 15  0 101 3% 13%
Sun, April 16  0.10 127 4% 16%
Mon, April 17  0.02 153 1% 5% 20%
Tue, April 18  0 170 1% 6% 23%
Wed, April 19  0.09 183 1% 7% 25%
Thu, April 20  0.06 204 1% 8% 29%
Fri, April 21  0.50 219 2% 10% 32%
Sat, April 22  0 235 2% 11% 35%
Sun, April 23  0 255 3% 14% 39%
Mon, April 24  0 276 4% 16% 44%
Tue, April 25  0.39 294 5% 19% 47%
Wed, April 26  0.31 316 6% 23% 52%
Thu, April 27  0 344 8% 28% 59%
Fri, April 28  0.01 372 10% 33% 64%
Sat, April 29  0 399 13% 38% 70%
Sun, April 30  0.15 420 16% 43% 74%
Mon, May 1  0.11 441 19% 48% 77%
Tue, May 2  0.77 469 24% 54% 82%
Wed, May 3  0 486 27% 57% 84%
Thu, May 4  0 503 30% 61% 86%
Fri, May 5  1.11 519 33% 65% 88%
Sat, May 6  0.35 546 39% 70% 91%
Sun, May 7  0.10 564 42% 73% 92%
Mon, May 8  0 576 45% 76% 93%
Tue, May 9  0 588 48% 78% 94%
Wed, May 10  0 604 51% 80% 95%
Thu, May 11  0 623 55% 83% 96%
Fri, May 12  0 644 60% 86% 97%
Sat, May 13  0.73 660 63% 88% 98%
Sun, May 14  0.64 675 67% 89% 98%
Mon, May 15  0.29 699 71% 91% 99%
Tue, May 16  0 727 76% 94% 99%
Wed, May 17  0 750 80% 95% 99%
Thu, May 18  0.15 766 82% 96% 99%
Fri, May 19  0.07 790 86% 97% 100%
Sat, May 20  0 816 89% 98% 100%
Sun, May 21  0 839 91% 98% 100%
Mon, May 22  0.25 860 93% 99% 100%
Tue, May 23  0 886 95% 99% 100%
Wed, May 24  0 915 96% 99% 100%
Thu, May 25  0.52 937 97% 100% 100%