Apple scab:  Primary infection period ratings

Background Information for this page
Return to Apple list for Easthampton MA
Weather data for Easthampton MA.  Forecast values begin July 3, 2017
      These ratings are relative because they do not account for scab spore population density, which is the MOST important factor determining absolute infection risk.  Estimates also do not account for any secondary scab spores that might be present from earlier uncontrolled primary scab infection periods.  
Date Observed & Forecast
Inches Rain
McIntosh
bud stage
1 in 20 chance that daily value is equal or less than Portion of Annual Primary Scab Infection Potential on this day
(cumulative scab infection potential in parentheses)
1 in 20 chance that daily value is more than
Tue, April 11  0 50% Green Tip    
Wed, April 12  0.16 0 < 1  (< 1) < 1
Thu, April 13  0    
Fri, April 14  0    
Sat, April 15  0    
Sun, April 16  0.10 Half-inch Green 0 < 1  (< 1) < 1
Mon, April 17  0.02          
Tue, April 18  0    
Wed, April 19  0.09 0 < 1  (< 1) < 1
Thu, April 20  0.06 early Tight Cluster     < 1
Fri, April 21  0.50 0 1%  (2%) 2%
Sat, April 22  0    
Sun, April 23  0    
Mon, April 24  0 Tight Cluster        
Tue, April 25  0.39 Open Cluster < 1 9%  (11%) 18%
Wed, April 26  0.31 < 1 2%  (13%) 3%
Thu, April 27  0    
Fri, April 28  0.01 late Pink    
Sat, April 29  0 King Bloom    
Sun, April 30  0.15 2% 7%  (20%) 11%
Mon, May 1  0.11   < 1 < 1  (20%) < 1
Tue, May 2  0.77 Full Bloom 3% 6%  (26%) 9%
Wed, May 3  0    
Thu, May 4  0    
Fri, May 5  1.11 10% 18%  (44%) 27%
Sat, May 6  0.35 < 1 < 1  (45%) 1%
Sun, May 7  0.10 < 1 < 1  (45%) < 1
Mon, May 8  0          
Tue, May 9  0    
Wed, May 10  0    
Thu, May 11  0    
Fri, May 12  0    
Sat, May 13  0.73 95% Petal Fall 16% 21%  (67%) 26%
Sun, May 14  0.64 1% 2%  (68%) 2%
Mon, May 15  0.29 100% Petal Fall < 1 < 1  (69%) < 1
Tue, May 16  0    
Wed, May 17  0    
Thu, May 18  0.15 Fruit Set < 1 < 1  (69%) < 1
Fri, May 19  0.07 < 1 < 1  (70%) < 1
Sat, May 20  0    
Sun, May 21  0    
Mon, May 22  0.25   7% 13%  (83%) 20%
Tue, May 23  0    
Wed, May 24  0    
Thu, May 25  0.52 5% 14%  (97%) 23%
Fri, May 26  1.06 < 1 2%  (99%) 3%
Sat, May 27  0    
Sun, May 28  0    
Mon, May 29  0.15   0 < 1  (100%) 2%
Tue, May 30  0    
Wed, May 31  0.57 0 < 1  (100%) < 1
Thu, June 1  0.03    
Fri, June 2  0    
Sat, June 3  0    
Sun, June 4  0.19     < 1
Mon, June 5  0.76         < 1
Tue, June 6  1.35    
Wed, June 7  0.01    
Thu, June 8  0    
Fri, June 9  0    
Sat, June 10  0    
Sun, June 11  0    
Mon, June 12  0          
Tue, June 13  0    
Wed, June 14  0    
Thu, June 15  0    
Fri, June 16  0.35    
Sat, June 17  0.08    
Sun, June 18  0.05    
Mon, June 19  1.42          
Tue, June 20  0.08    
Wed, June 21  0    
Thu, June 22  0    
Fri, June 23  0.01    
Sat, June 24  0.24    
Sun, June 25  0.18    
Mon, June 26  0          
Tue, June 27  0.54    
Wed, June 28  0    
Thu, June 29  0    
Fri, June 30  0.65    
Sat, July 1  0    
Sun, July 2  0.09    
Mon, July 3  0