July insecticide duration and Codling moth egg hatch

Background Information for this page
Return to Apple list for Easthampton MA
Weather data for Easthampton MA.  Forecast values begin September 3, 2017
Codling moth development as of September 3: 
2nd generation adult emergence at 100% and 2nd generation egg hatch at 89%
Full-dose
Codling Moth insecticide application date
1st gen. codling moth egg hatch % on this date Inches Rain Estimated end of protection
by full-dose
Actara, Altacor, Asana, Assail, Avaunt, Calypso, cyhalothrin, Danitol, Delegate, deltametrhin, or Imidan 
Codling moth egg hatch %
 at end of protection
Estimated end of protection
by full-dose
Bt or Entrust
Codling moth egg hatch %
at end of
Bt or Entrust protection
Sat, July 1   87% 1st gen. 0  July 11, Tue  99% 1st gen.  Jul 11, Tue  99% 1st gen.
Sun, July 2   91% 1st gen. 0.09  July 12, Wed  99% 1st gen.  Jul 11, Tue  99% 1st gen.
Mon, July 3   92% 1st gen. 0  July 12, Wed  99% 1st gen.  Jul 11, Tue  99% 1st gen.
Tue, July 4   94% 1st gen. 0  July 12, Wed  99% 1st gen.  Jul 11, Tue  99% 1st gen.
Wed, July 5   95% 1st gen. 0  July 12, Wed  99% 1st gen.  Jul 12, Wed  99% 1st gen.
Thu, July 6   96% 1st gen. 0  July 12, Wed  99% 1st gen.  Jul 12, Wed  99% 1st gen.
Fri, July 7   97% 1st gen. 0.65  July 17, Mon  0% 2nd gen.  Jul 13, Thu  99% 1st gen.
Sat, July 8   98% 1st gen. 0.25  July 18, Tue  0% 2nd gen.  Jul 14, Fri  99% 1st gen.
Sun, July 9   98% 1st gen. 0  July 19, Wed  1% 2nd gen.  Jul 14, Fri  99% 1st gen.
Mon, July 10   98% 1st gen. 0  July 20, Thu  2% 2nd gen.  Jul 14, Fri  99% 1st gen.
Tue, July 11   99% 1st gen. 0.6  July 24, Mon  3% 2nd gen.  Jul 18, Tue  0% 2nd gen.
Wed, July 12   99% 1st gen. 0.54  July 24, Mon  3% 2nd gen.  Jul 22, Sat  2% 2nd gen.
Thu, July 13   99% 1st gen. 0.31  July 27, Thu  5% 2nd gen.  Jul 23, Sun  3% 2nd gen.
Fri, July 14   99% 1st gen. 0.08  July 27, Thu  5% 2nd gen.  Jul 24, Mon  3% 2nd gen.
Sat, July 15   100% 1st gen. 0  July 27, Thu  5% 2nd gen.  Jul 24, Mon  3% 2nd gen.
Sun, July 16   100% 1st gen. 0  July 27, Thu  5% 2nd gen.  Jul 24, Mon  3% 2nd gen.
Mon, July 17   0% 2nd gen. 0  July 27, Thu  5% 2nd gen.  Jul 24, Mon  3% 2nd gen.
Tue, July 18   0% 2nd gen. 0.35  August 1, Tue  14% 2nd gen.  Jul 25, Tue  4% 2nd gen.
Wed, July 19   1% 2nd gen. 0  August 2, Wed  16% 2nd gen.  Jul 26, Wed  4% 2nd gen.
Thu, July 20   2% 2nd gen. 0.1  August 2, Wed  16% 2nd gen.  Jul 27, Thu  5% 2nd gen.
Fri, July 21   2% 2nd gen. 0  August 2, Wed  16% 2nd gen.  Jul 28, Fri  7% 2nd gen.
Sat, July 22   2% 2nd gen. 0  August 2, Wed  16% 2nd gen.  Jul 29, Sat  8% 2nd gen.
Sun, July 23   3% 2nd gen. 0  August 2, Wed  16% 2nd gen.  Jul 30, Sun  10% 2nd gen.
Mon, July 24   3% 2nd gen. 0.97  August 5, Sat  24% 2nd gen.  Aug 3, Thu  18% 2nd gen.
Tue, July 25   4% 2nd gen. 0  August 5, Sat  24% 2nd gen.  Aug 4, Fri  21% 2nd gen.
Wed, July 26   4% 2nd gen. 0  August 5, Sat  24% 2nd gen.  Aug 5, Sat  24% 2nd gen.
Thu, July 27   5% 2nd gen. 0.14  August 5, Sat  24% 2nd gen.  Aug 5, Sat  24% 2nd gen.
Fri, July 28   7% 2nd gen. 0  August 5, Sat  24% 2nd gen.  Aug 5, Sat  24% 2nd gen.
Sat, July 29   8% 2nd gen. 0  August 5, Sat  24% 2nd gen.  Aug 5, Sat  24% 2nd gen.
Sun, July 30   10% 2nd gen. 0  August 5, Sat  24% 2nd gen.  Aug 5, Sat  24% 2nd gen.
Mon, July 31   11% 2nd gen. 0  August 5, Sat  24% 2nd gen.  Aug 5, Sat  24% 2nd gen.