August:  Apple maggot fly - resuming trap counts toward threshold

Background Information for this page
Return to Apple list for Easthampton MA
Weather data for Easthampton MA.  Forecast values begin September 24, 2017
   Rough guess of peak AM trap captures is:   August 3,  Thursday.    
     Estimated dates for peak trap capture is only a general guideline because the effect of rain on soil conditions is not included in the calculation.
Full-dose
Apple Maggot insecticide application date
Inches Rain   Estimated date to clean apple maggot fly traps
  and begin accumulating captures from zero
  to compare against threshold for respray decision
Tue, August 1    0   August 5, Sat 
Wed, August 2    0   August 5, Sat 
Thu, August 3    0.71   August 13, Sun 
Fri, August 4    0   August 14, Mon 
Sat, August 5    0.03   August 15, Tue 
Sun, August 6    1.32   August 20, Sun 
Mon, August 7    0   August 21, Mon 
Tue, August 8    0.1   August 22, Tue 
Wed, August 9    0.05   August 23, Wed 
Thu, August 10    0   August 23, Wed 
Fri, August 11    0   August 23, Wed 
Sat, August 12    0.03   August 26, Sat 
Sun, August 13    0.34   August 27, Sun 
Mon, August 14    0.09   August 28, Mon 
Tue, August 15    0   August 29, Tue 
Wed, August 16    0.17   August 30, Wed 
Thu, August 17    0   August 31, Thu 
Fri, August 18    0 Monitoring into Sept. needed only for late cultivars.
Sat, August 19    0.31
Sun, August 20    0
Mon, August 21    0  
Tue, August 22    0
Wed, August 23    0.36
Thu, August 24    0.21
Fri, August 25    0
Sat, August 26    0
Sun, August 27    0
Mon, August 28    0  
Tue, August 29    0
Wed, August 30    0.02
Thu, August 31    0.02